Connect with us

WATCH: A visual history of the Boston Celtics in the 3-Point Contest

USA Today


Article Summary:

1987 – Larry Bird, Danny Ainge

The Hick from French Lick had teammate Danny Ainge as competition in the second installment, but won handily.

1988 – Larry Bird, Danny Ainge

But Bird’s third attempt was the stuff of legends.

” 1996 – Dana Barros

Here’s some sweet footage of Barros facing off with future Golden State Warriors coach Steve Kerr.

” 2002 – Paul Pierce

The Truth made his first stab at the contest he’d later win in 2002.

” 2003 – Antoine Walker

Next year, Cybertoine did his best, only to see Stojaković repeat.

” 2011 – Paul Pierce, Ray Allen

The following season, Ray Allen tried his hand against the reigning champ and teammate Pierce, but the Miami Heat’s James Jones would win the day.

Copyright © 2022 Celtics.News. This is an unofficial fan site, all trademarks are property of their respective owners. Privacy Policy | Contact